integrantes del geap

The Agroecosytems and Rural Landscapes Research Group formalized within the Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata in the early 90s, under the inicial name of Group of Agroecology. Since that formalisation to date, the teaching and research team has established an academic environment in which several undergraduate and graduate theses have been made, many papers and books published and courses have been regularly dictated.

Currently, the Group is part of the department of Ecology, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences of UNMDP. In our group there are 25 members including researchers from the University, CONICET, INTA, graduate students and personnel. Our research and transfer activities involve three main areas: a) assessment and modeling of ecosystem services, b) socio-ecological valuation of biodiversity, and c) rural land-use planning.

To see the Academic Council Ordinance (OCA) establishing the creation of our group click here.


Postdoc fellows
Graduate students
Undergraduate students
  • Facundo Gutierrez
  • Emanuel Ferreyra
  • Nicolás Martínez
  • Denis Moller
  • Santiago Román
  • Flavia Salvatierra
  • Fernanda Buckley
  • Jorge Giuliano
  • Sebastián Muñoz
Temporal visitors
  • 2013: Alejandra Carmona (Chile)
  • 2014: Fredy Alvarado Roberto (INECOL)
  • 2016: Claudia Flórez (Universidad Nacional de Colombia)
  • 2016: Jonathan Von Below (Instituto de Biología Subtropical)
  • 2018: Jonathan Von Below (Instituto de Biología Subtropical)
They made their undergrad thesis at GEAP
  • Santiago Bassa (2016)
  • Bruno Casali (2015)
  • Paloma Colacci (2018)
  • Ignacio Damiano (2017)
  • Dario Gartia
  • Matías García (2018)
  • Diego Navarro (2018)
  • María Irastorza (2018)
  • María Verónica Nosquese (2017)
  • Yésica Paola Romano (2016)
  • Ignacio Rodríguez (2017)
  • Rafael Santos (2017)